The Stalybridge Correspondent is a free, monthly newspaper. It is part of the Stalybridge and Mossley Correspondent title which has a readership of 27,500 across the community, connecting local people with local businesses.

Set up in 2017, the newspaper is sister publication to the Saddleworth Independent, The Mossley Correspondent, The Shaw and Crompton Correspondent and The Royton Correspondent.

It has a top team of qualified journalists reporting on important stories, pictures, social, business and sporting events, all under the direction of Editor in Chief Aimee Belmore and Editor Tony Bugby.

The newspaper is hand-delivered to more than 150 outlets across the community, so is guaranteed to be distributed, picked up and read on time. Outlets include pubs, restaurants and cafés, post offices and newsagents, and Stalybridge train station.

The Stalybridge Correspondent’s publication dates for 2018 are:
Friday January 5
Friday January 26
Friday February 23
Friday March 30
Friday April 27
Friday May 25
Friday June 29
Friday July 27
Friday August 31
Friday September 28
Friday October 26
Friday November 23
Friday December 21

Any articles or adverts should be agreed and submitted by 14th of the month.

Publisher and Owner
Aimee Belmore and Alan Belmore
Local Communications Limited

The Stalybridge Correspondent is a monthly free newspaper published by Local Communications Limited, Units 3 and 4, 45 High Street, Uppermill, Saddleworth, OL3 6HS. It is printed by Johnston Press PLC.

No part of this publication may be reproduced or used without the express permission of the publisher. Every effort is made to ensure articles and advertisements carried are authentic; however the publisher of the Stalybridge Correspondent accepts no responsibility for claims made.