Mossley Hollins win Tameside Netball Plate

MOSSLEY Hollins High School’s year nine girls won the Tameside Netball Plate, an event it hosted.

They beat Hyde Community College 8-7 and Dukinfield All Saints 10-7 in the round-robin tournament.

The winning team was Meg Capstick, Natalya Learmont, Chloe Thomas, Naomi Seel, Megan Moores, Louise Hughes, Kristina Kacurova and Abbie Schofield.  

THE year eight netball team won through to the final four teams of the Tameside Cup at St Damian’s.

Mossley Hollins lost by four goals to Alder High School which meant the girls played their final game to determine third and fourth places.

It was against St Thomas Moore and the team performed well and managed to beat their opponents 5-0 with an outstanding team performance in attack and defence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *