The Stalybridge Correspondent is a free, monthly newspaper. It is part of the Stalybridge and Mossley Correspondent title which has a readership of 27,500 across the community, connecting local people with local businesses.

Set up in 2017, the newspaper is sister publication to the Saddleworth Independent, The Mossley Correspondent, The Hyde Correspondent, The Denton Correspondent, The Shaw and Crompton Correspondent and The Royton Correspondent.

It has a top team of qualified journalists reporting on important stories, pictures, social, business and sporting events, all under the direction of Editor in Chief Aimee Belmore and Editor Tony Bugby.

The newspaper is hand-delivered to more than 150 outlets across the community, so is guaranteed to be distributed, picked up and read on time. Outlets include pubs, restaurants and cafés, post offices and newsagents, and Stalybridge train station.

The Stalybridge Correspondent’s publication dates for 2019 are:
Friday January 21
Friday January 25
Friday February 22
Friday March 29
Friday April 26
Friday May 31
Friday June 28
Friday July 26
Friday August 30
Friday September 27
Friday October 25
Friday November 22
Friday December 20

Any articles or adverts should be agreed and submitted by 14th of the month.

Publisher and Owner
Aimee Belmore, Local Communications Limited

The Stalybridge Correspondent is a monthly free newspaper published by Local Communications Limited, Units 3 and 4, 45 High Street, Uppermill, Saddleworth, OL3 6HS. It is printed by JPI Media.

No part of this publication may be reproduced or used without the express permission of the publisher. Every effort is made to ensure articles and advertisements carried are authentic; however the publisher of the Stalybridge Correspondent accepts no responsibility for claims made.